top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTobinthia

What God Has Showed me in the short amount of time I have been living.

So. A couple years ago I was struggling with insecurities, like feeling fat, and ugly and feeling like I wasn't good enough. At the time I had this brace for my back that was plastic, because I have scoliosis (When your spine is a tad bit cricked XD). I felt everywhere I went people were staring, talking, and laughing at me behind my back. It scared me so bad I never wanted to leave the house. Then I injured my knee which meant I had to sit around a lot and do nothing, which really made me feel like I was getting FAT (So dumb)! After my leg healed I did some diets and exercised which made my fat problem die down!

After this time I slowly felt God tell me something. I met some people who didn't care what people thought of them and it really showed me what God was trying to tell me. He was trying to tell me that not loving yourself is like not loving Him. When I got this revelation from Him, it showed me not only to love myself, but also to see other people knowing they have problems just like me. Loving yourself not in a prideful or selfish way but loving yourself for who you are through Him. For who HE created you too be. Don't compare yourself to other people, just be confident. He loves you for who you are and not what you pretend to be! Hebrews 12:1 Therefore, since we are surrounded by so great a cloud of witnesses, let us also lay aside every weight, and sin which clings so closely, and let us run with endurance the race that is set before us

9 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

911

Mission Trip!

Hey! So I know its been awhile...sorry. I recently went up to Canada to a reservation to do a VBS for kids. For a week. Our team was great and we had lots of fun! It was a great experience but very he

Back to Top
bottom of page